[Undo]

Undo is a method to revert certain operations performed in the software. You can use [Undo] to reverse any command that results in a change to data that would be saved to the show file or any command that changes manual levels in Live.

Command History [Tab 30]

Command histories are kept for each editing session, which begins when a new show file is created or when an existing show file is opened, merged, or imported.

Command History can be opened in a standalone tab from the Workspace Layout Menu or by using [Tab] & [3][0].

When [Undo] is used, the command history opens in the Central Information Area (CIA).

Commands that do not affect manual input or record targets, such as loading a cue, running a cue, or moving a submaster, are not included in the command history. Not all commands can be undone, including playback actions, manual attributes placed on channels, encoder actions, and Augment3d model edits.

In a multiple user environment, users can only see and undo the changes they made. Each user builds an individual command history, specific to the commands entered by their user number.

Using [Undo]

From Command History

When [Undo] is used, the command history opens in the Central Information Area (CIA). It can also be opened with [Displays] <More Sk> {Cmd History}.

You can use a mouse, face panel arrow keys, or keyboard arrow keys to select one or more commands. When [Enter] is pressed, an advisory is posted. When [Enter] is pressed again, all highlighted commands will be undone and subsequently removed from the command history. When removing more than one command, a confirmation is required.

Pressing [Undo] [Undo] will scroll to the most recent undo-able command in the command history display. To undo the command, press [Enter].

From the Command Line

If there are any commands in the command line, pressing [Undo] once clears the command line. Once the command line is empty, pressing [Undo] will start the undo process.

When [Undo] is pressed from an empty command line, the command history display will open in the CIA and the most recent completed command is highlighted in gold. If you press [Enter], you will undo your last command. [Shift] & [Clear] can be used to clear the command line as well. If the most recent completed command is grayed out, it cannot be undone. Pressing [Undo] again will select the first command which can be undone.

{Redo}

After an undo has been performed, a {Redo} button will appear in the command history. {Redo} [Enter] will revert the last undo and reinstate the removed commands.